danaxsp.blogg.se

The midnight days of thunder cover
The midnight days of thunder cover








the midnight days of thunder cover

“I’m glad that I have so many people there with me. I want people to know what I can do.”Īnd Foy nearly broke another mark, winning the boys' 200 yard IM earlier in the day with a time of 1:50.55, just shy of the 1:50.08 set by Kodiak’s Talon Lindquist in 2017.Īs big as the applauses were for those honors, even bigger were the responses from teammates, opponents and fans when Foy and Jacoby were announced. I want to work to the best of my ability. I really had my head in the game there.”įoy crawled out of the pool after the record. We were both focused on our races.”įoy set a new mark for the 100 breast with a 55.45 effort, replacing the 21-year-old mark of 56.40 set by Soldotna’s Joshua Gemmell in 2000. “A little bit, not much though,” he said.

THE MIDNIGHT DAYS OF THUNDER COVER FREE

Jacoby also won the girls' 200 IM in 2:05.70 and Crooks won the girls' 100 free in 50.70.įoy said he only talked briefly with Jacoby during the meet. Jacoby set a new state record in the girls' 100 breaststroke with 59.66 (beating her own old record set in 2019 of 1:00.61) and Crooks set a new state mark in the girls' 200 free with 1:49.85 (the old mark was East’s Meghan Cavanaugh, 2007, 1:50.02). Jacoby shared the honor with Homer’s Jillian Crooks, also a 2020 Summer Olympian (Cayman Islands). I think that might have been one of my most favorite parts of the meet.”

the midnight days of thunder cover

When the coaches said, ‘PJ go up there,’ I was like, ‘For what?’ I was just really happy to be up there with an Olympic gold medalist, that was so cool. I was not expecting that,” Foy said of the honor. It’s really fun being back, seeing all my friends and getting to have this last run on high school swimming.” It was a couple of really competitive and fun races. “It is hard to believe my high school swimming is over but I am excited. “I am really pleased, but emotional in a way,” Jacoby said. (Klas Stolpe)Īnchorage, Alaska (KINY) - Seward senior Lydia Jacoby and Thunder Mountain High School sophomore Patrick Foy were named the outstanding female and male swimmers at Saturday’s 2021 State Swimming & Diving Championship at Bartlett High School.

the midnight days of thunder cover

Seward's Lydia Jacoby and Thunder Mountain's Patrick Foy were named the outstanding female and male swimmers of the 2021 State Swimming & Diving Championship at Bartlett High School, Saturday, Nov.










The midnight days of thunder cover